London Tango Quintet

David Juritz Violin
Craig Ogden Guitar
Miloš Milivojević Accordion
David Gordon Piano
Richard Pryce Double Bass

‘An outstanding ensemble. A virtuoso display all round and a joy to have as part of the festival.'

The London Tango Quintet is a unique group of five internationally acclaimed musicians performing tango music at the highest level. Music by the legendary Argentinian composer Astor Piazzolla is interspersed with stunning instrumental solos featuring music by Scarlatti, Marcello and Arvo Pärt. The result is an energetic, inspiring and thoroughly enjoyable evening of relaxed virtuosity. Read More


'We had a wonderful evening with the Quintet, they played brilliantly individually and together. The audience really enjoyed the tango pieces, but also very much appreciated the more classical solos which interspersed the programme. The evening had a great atmosphere.'

Bradfield Festival of Music, Sheffield

‘An outstanding ensemble. A virtuoso display all round and a joy to have as part of the festival.'

Beaumaris Festival, Wales

'An exciting, fiery and energetic performance to be enjoyed by all. I cannot recommend London Tango Quintet enough.’

Stapleford Granary, Cambridge

“Sheer tango dynamite”

Newbury Today (Newbury Festival)

Read full review:



Five acclaimed musicians drawn together by a love of the tango. Chart topping guitar virtuoso, Craig Ogden, is joined by the extraordinary accordionist, Miloš Milivojević, described by the Times as 'a hurricane of musical invention'. Pianist/composer David Gordon regularly tours as a jazz musician, harpsichordist and director of internationally renowned ensembles while double bassist, Richard Pryce, works with all the major orchestras and artists from Jamie Cullum to Shirley Bassey. Violinist and founder of the quintet, David Juritz, made headlines when he busked around the world for charity. His playing has been described by The Strad Magazine as having a quality of 'aching lyricism … naked expression in the grip of an icy control.'


Read more about the quintet below